This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other SAEINDIA events.


June 22 & 23, 2023 GMT +05:30

Add to Calendar


Online Session

Bengaluru, Karnataka, India

Show on map

Online Registration is only available... Register Soon..

Event Details

About the Workshop

Health management of aircraft systems is an important design feature of the 4+ generation aircraft onwards, with an objective of improving aircraft availability by reducing the maintenance. Diagnostics and Prognostics methodologies play an important role in the identification of faults much before their occurrence and ensuring the aircraft availability meeting Maintenance Free Operation Period (MFOP) requirements.

As ADA is developing the future next generation aircraft, development of prognostics technologies with improvement of the available diagnostics has become one of the major areas to focus and efforts have been initiated for Aircraft Health Management.

This workshop focuses on the Integrated Vehicle Health Management (IVHM) technologies development and implementation by the eminent experts in the field from academia, R&D labs and industry. The first workshop was held on 24 & 25 Jun 2022, which received a good response with active participation.

The workshop updates are available at the website URL:

About Organisers

ADA, Bangalore

Aeronautical Development Agency (ADA), Ministry of Defence, is nodal agency for the development of military aircraft in the country.

After successful completion of development of Light Combat Aircraft (LCA) Tejas, Mk1 with activities for Mk1A in progress, ADA is presently working for the development of LCA AF Mk2, Advance Medium Combat Aircraft(AMCA) for Indian Air Force and initiation of Twin Engine Deck based Fighter (TEDBF) for India Navy.

ADA works with the academic institutions, government and private, R&D and manufacturing industries for the development of Indigenous aircraft with increasing indigenous content.



Design Division-AeSI ( DD-AeSI) was formed in year 2017 as a dedicated chapter under the aegis of The Aeronautical Society of India. DD-AeSI is committed to the advancement of Aircraft Design and Associated Technologies in the country. To further it's objectives, DD-AeSI conducts a number of activities viz providing training to the scientists/Engineers working in the field of Aircraft Design & development through periodic workshops, provide a National/International platform for knowledge share among aeronautical organisations in the country and elsewhere through seminars and lectures. Conduct design competition to inculcate Systems level thinking & Design thinking among students. Facilitate active interconnect among Indian aerospace community through round table meet to discuss organization specific technical issues.



SAEINDIA is a premier professional society that serves the mobility Engineering Community engaged in the design, manufacturing and service of self-propelled vehicles and systems that move in land, air, space and sea. It has a glorious track record of 25 years in service to the mobility community. It has 4,000+ professional members and 40,000 student members. SAEINDIA is the largest strategic alliance partner of SAE International. website:

Aircraft Systems:

·     Airframe Structures

·     Engine

·     Hydraulics

·     Landing Gears

·     Brakes

·     Gear Box

·     Electrical

·     Environmental Control System

·     Fuel system

·     Flight Control Systems

·     Avionic systems

Ares of focus:

·     Diagnostics & Prognostic Methodologies

·     Data generation methods

·     Modeling and Simulations

·     Reliability assessment and MFOP improvements

·     Vehicle reasoners development aspects

·     Implementation- integration

·     Testing and Validation

·     AI /ML Algorithms &Techniques

·     Wireless sensors

·     Maintenance planning methods

Advisory Committee

Dr Girish S Deodhare, DS, DG, ADA- Chairman

Dr Kota Harinarayana Chairman, DD-AeSI & Former PGD, ADA

Dr MZ Siddique DS, DG Aero

Dr S UnniKrishnan Nair DS, Dir, VSSC, ISRO

Prof S Gopalakrishnan Aero, IISc Bangalore

Prof NS Vyas Mech, IIT Kanpur

Dr Vikaskumar S, Chairman, Steering Comm., AR&DB,

DS, former Dir, DMRL

Shri. Javaji Munirathnam Chair, SAEINDIA Aerospace Forum

Shri. Savyasachi Srinivas Collins Aerospace

Shri Krupal Aerpula Boeing India

Shri. Raghavendra K. A. Infosys

Sri N Krishna Rajendra OS, OPD(AMCA), ADA Convenor

Organising Committee

Dr Jitendra J Jadhav, PGD(CA) & Dir, ADA- Chairman

Shri Y Dilip OS, Dir, ADE, DRDO

Dr SV Ramana Murthy OS, Dir, GTRE, DRDO


Dr Abhay Pashilkar OS, Dir, NAL CSIR

Shri Sankaraiah Mada OS,TD(GS) )&D(A&HR),ADA

Shri VK Prabhulla Chandran OS,TD(Av&WS), ADA

Dr ES Padmakumar OS, VSSC, ISRO

Dr RK Satapathy Prof, DIAT Pune

Prof Roy Mahapatra Aero, IISc, Bangalore

Prof Pavan Kankar Mech, IIT indore

Dr G. V. V. Ravi Kumar, VP, Infosys & Co-Chair, SAEINDIA Aerospace Forum

Dr Seema Chpora Boeing Ind

Sri Adishesha CS Collins Aerospace

Shri Satish Thokala Mathworks

Shri Abhishek Singh AGM, MCSRDC, HAL

Dr V Sudhakar ADA, Member Secretary